Friday, May 04, 2007

Radio Reprieve

Internet Radio has a 60 day reprieve. The copyright fee increases that were set to go into effect May 15, have been pushed back to July 15. This may give Congress enough time to pass H.R. 2060 which would reverse the disasterous decision by the Copyright Royalty Board to make Internet Radio pay royalties higher than any other broadcast medium. The bill was originally sponsored by Jay Inslee (D-WA). Co-sponsors of the bill now include:

Michael Arcuri (D-NY)Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)
Roscoe G. Bartlett (R-MD)Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)
Rick Boucher (D-VA)Corrine Brown (D-FL)
Vern Buchanan (R-FL)Michael Capuano (D-MA)
Steve Cohen (D-TN)Joe Courtney (D-CT)
Barbara Cubin (R-WY)Susan A. Davis (D-CA)
Peter A. DeFazio (D-OR)Keith Ellison (D-MN)
Brad Ellsworth (D-IN)Sam Farr (D-CA)
Bob Filner (D-CA)Luis G. Fortuño (R-PR)
Virginia Foxx (R-NC)Raul Grijalva (D-AZ)
Luis V. Gutierrez (D-IL)Brian Higgins (D-NY)
Baron Hill (D-IN)Maurice D. Hinchey (D-NY)
Mike Honda (D-CA)Jesse L. Jackson, Jr. (D-IL)
Dale E. Kildee (D-MI)Mark S. Kirk (R-IL)
John Lewis (D-GA)Donald A. Manzullo (R-IL)
Jim McDermott (D-WA)Cathy McMorris (R-WA)
Mike Michaud (D-ME)James P. Moran (D-VA)
Ron Paul (R-TX)David E. Price (D-NC)
David G. Reichert (R-WA)Tim Ryan (D-OH)
Carol Shea-Porter (D-NH)John M. Spratt, Jr. (D-SC)
Lee Terry (R-NE)Lynn C. Woolsey (D-CA)

If your Congresscritter isn't on the list yet, please take a moment to contact them and urge them to Co-sponsor H.R. 2060.

No comments:

Post a Comment